CCIT Internal Workgroups

Graphical Version

CCIT Internal Organization

CCIT is organized into five main internal groups. These groups, and their particular responsibilites, are noted here. Groups report to Chief Information Officer Michael D. Erickson. For more information, see the CCIT organizational chart

PDF version

Text only version

and CCIT staff directory.

Office of the CIO (Michael D. Erickson, CIO)

  • Strategic Planning
  • Technology Budgeting and Financial Operations
  • Project Planning / Portfolio Management
  • IT Governance
  • Tech Fee Coordination
  • External Outreach and Coordination

Classroom and A/V Technologies (Sara Schwarz, Manager)

  • Department computer labs
  • Central computer labs
  • Classroom technologies
  • Audiovisual services
  • Laboratory equipment integration

Client Services (Ed Zucker, Manager)

  • Mines Help Center "Helpdesk"
  • Technology Support Center
  • Desktop support services
  • CTLM building management

Communications, Computing, and Networking Infrastructure (Phil Romig III, Director and CISO)

  • Networking
  • Telecommunications
  • Information security
  • Operations / Data Center
  • Systems server administration

Enterprise Services (David Lee, Director)

  • Enterprise and business applications
  • Business intelligence
  • Central (Banner) databases
  • Database administration

Research and High-Performance Computing (Tim Kaiser, Director)

  • HPC operations
  • Research computing support
  • HPC applications and app development


Font Size